High Power Charging for road testing electric vehicles – wherever you want, whenever you want.

Automotive individual mobility is undergoing the largest change in its history. Around the world, e-mobility manufacturers are working together with suppliers to develop the drive systems of the future – hybrid, battery electric, or fuel cells. The desire of customers to make mobility climate-neutral and sustainable is changing the work of developing automobiles. Just as conventional internal combustion engines do, the new drive systems require permanent optimisation and further development. Simulations are not sufficient. Electric vehicles must be tested during road trials so that the findings gained during driving tests can be incorporated into development work as soon as possible.

With its mobile charging station straesser DriveOn, straesser offers the complete execution of endurance road tests for electric vehicles and a full service package for road testing of electric vehicles. This includes providing charging containers; transporting vehicles; conducting road testing, including providing the drivers (if desired, with local drivers for maximum cost savings); and picking up all components. DriveOn may be shipped on an ocean-going vessel because of its 40-foot standard see container. straesser DriveOn is an all-in-one solution with a mobile source of power that places the entire charging infrastructure at your disposal and can be made permanently mobile on a trailer.

Conducting the tests incl. providing drivers

Making the freight container available

Transporting vehicles

Picking up all components

straesser DriveOn: the combined charging system for road testing electric vehicles.

straesser DriveOn is a combined charging system for road testing electric vehicles. Two types of charging can take place:

Standard charging

Charging of battery electric vehicles as at home through a wallbox. The vehicle is fully charged in about nine (9) hours by AC voltage in the AC range.

High Power Charging (HPC)

High power charging with DC fast charging system in the converter range, so battery electric vehicles are fully recharged in about 20 minutes.

A plus: During road trials, entire vehicle fleets can be rapidly recharged. To charge electric vehicles during road testing using the mobile charging station, the station is connected to the power grid. This enables fully charging up to ten vehicles with standard charging overnight or charging two vehicles in High Power Charging within 20 minutes.

straesser DriveOn: Contact us!

Would you like a consultation for your electric vehicle testing? Or would you like to learn more about the possibilities of our mobile charging station?
We look forward to receiving your message.

Contact us!

straesser DriveOn: The mobile charging station for endurance testing in road testing of electric vehicles.

straesser DriveOn: the benefits of mobile electric vehicle charging.

straesser DriveOn: the benefits of mobile electric vehicle charging.

straesser: full service in road testing electric vehicles.

It is important to put electric vehicles to the test under a complete spectrum of scenarios. Even at the earliest stage, the challenge of quickly and flexibly charging battery electric vehicles (BEV) arises. This is true no matter where testing takes place. This is exactly why ATESTEO and straesser have developed the mobile charging station straesser DriveOn – Mobile Electric Vehicle Charging. No matter whether the testing for your electric vehicle takes place in hot, cold, or wet climates, on high-speed tracks, or in urban testing environments for ADAS testing – your prototype can be charged everywhere, anywhere, and at any time by the mobile unit straesser DriveOn via High Power Charging (HPC). The energy is supplied by either the public power grid or diesel generators.

ATESTEO and straesser – innovative road testing for e-mobility.

E-mobility is the near future. As a specialist in conducting road tests around the globe, straesser offers expertise, personnel, and technologies for road testing electric vehicles. As a specialist in conducting road tests around the globe, straesser offers expertise, personnel, and technologies for road testing electric vehicles. Together, ATESTEO and straesser have developed the mobile charging station straesser DriveOn, revolutionising road testing of battery electric vehicles around the world. straesser DriveOn enables mobile electric vehicle charging via HPC wherever and whenever power is needed for quickly charging new drive systems in vehicles.

Download

You can discover more information about road testing with the mobile charging station straesser DriveOn here.

Download the fact sheet now.

High Power Charging im Fahrversuch von Elektroautos – wann Sie wollen, wo Sie wollen.

Die automobile Individual-Mobilität befindet sich im stärksten Wandel ihrer Geschichte. Weltweit entwickeln Hersteller in der E-Mobilität gemeinsam mit Zulieferern die Antriebe der Zukunft – Hybrid, batterieelektrisch oder Brennstoffzelle. Der Wunsch der Kunden, Mobilität klimaneutral und nachhaltig zu gestalten, verändert die automobile Entwicklungsarbeit. Die neuen Antriebe brauchen genauso wie konventionelle Verbrennungsmotoren permanente Optimierung und Weiterentwicklung. Dafür reichen Simulationen nicht aus. Die Elektroautos müssen in Fahrversuchen getestet werden, damit die daraus gewonnenen Erkenntnisse schnellstmöglich in die Entwicklungsarbeit einfließen können.

Mit der mobilen Ladestation DriveOn bietet straesser das Full Service Paket im Fahrversuch von Elektroautos beziehungsweise in der vollständigen Durchführung der Dauerlauferprobung an. Das beinhaltet die Bereitstellung der Ladecontainer, den Fahrzeugtransport, die Durchführung der Erprobung inklusive Stellung der Fahrer (auch mit Local Driver für maximale Kosteneinsparung) sowie die Rückholung aller Komponenten. Durch die standardisierte Abmessung eines 40-Fuß-Seecontainers kann DriveOn jederzeit weltweit versendet werden. straesser DriveOn ist eine All-Inclusive-Lösung mit einer mobilen Stromquelle, die Ihnen die gesamte Ladeinfrastruktur zur Verfügung stellt und auf einem Auflieger permanent mobil bereitstehen kann.

Durchführung der Erprobung inkl. Stellung der Fahrer

Bereitstellung der Ladecontainer

Fahrzeugtransport

Rückholung aller Komponenten

straesser DriveOn: Combined Charging System im Fahrversuch von E-Autos.

straesser DriveOn ist ein Combined Charging System im Fahrversuch von Elektroautos. Damit können zwei Ladevorgänge abgebildet werden:

Normalladung

Laden von batterieelektrischen Fahrzeugen wie zuhause über eine Wall Box. Per Wechselspannung im AC-Bereich wird das Fahrzeug in circa 9 Stunden voll geladen.

High Power Charging (HPC)

High Power Charging mit DC-Schnellladesystem im Umrichter-Bereich, sodass batterieelektrische Fahrzeuge in circa 20 Minuten wieder voll aufgeladen sind.

Der Vorteil: Ganze Fahrzeug-Flotten können beim Testing schnell wieder aufgeladen werden. Um Elektroautos im Fahrversuch mit der mobilen Ladestation aufzuladen, wird diese an das Stromnetz angeschlossen. Dadurch können bis zu zehn Autos über Normalladung in der Nacht volltanken oder zwei Autos im High Power Charging innerhalb von 20 Minuten geladen werden.

straesser DriveOn: Jetzt anfragen!

Sie möchten eine Beratung für Ihren Fahrversuch von Elektroautos? Sie möchten mehr über die Möglichkeiten der mobilen Ladestation erfahren?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

Anfrage senden!

straesser DriveOn: Die mobile Ladestation für die Dauerlauferprobung im Fahrversuch von Elektroautos.

straesser DriveOn: Die Vorteile von Mobile Electric Vehicle Charging.

straesser DriveOn: Die Vorteile von Mobile Electric Vehicle Charging.

straesser – Full Service im Fahrversuch von Elektroautos.

Wichtig bei den Fahrversuchen von Elektroautos ist es, alle Szenarien abzubilden. Hier stellt sich bereits im frühesten Stadium batterieelektrischer Fahrzeuge (BEV) die Herausforderung, diese schnell und flexibel aufzuladen. Egal, wo getestet wird. Genau dafür haben ATESTEO und straesser die mobile Ladestation straesser DriveOn – Mobile Electric Vehicle Charging entwickelt. Ob der Fahrversuch für Ihr Elektroauto in Heiß-, Kalt- oder Feuchtland, auf Hochgeschwindigkeits-Teststrecken oder urbanen Testumgebungen zur ADAS-Erprobung stattfindet – Ihr Prototyp kann überall und zu jeder Zeit über die mobile Einheit straesser DriveOn per High Power Charging (HPC) aufgeladen werden. Als Energielieferanten dienen dabei entweder das öffentliche Stromnetz oder Dieselgeneratoren.

straesser: A member of the ATESTEO group – innovativ im Fahrversuch für E-Mobility.

E-Mobility ist die Zukunft. straesser bietet als Spezialist in der weltweiten Durchführung von Fahrversuchen Expertise, Manpower und Technologien für den Fahrversuch von Elektroautos. ATESTEO bietet als führender Drivetrain Testing Spezialist alle Leistungen in der Antriebsstrangerprobung für Elektro- und Hybridantriebe. Gemeinsam haben ATESTEO und straesser die mobile Ladestation DriveOn entwickelt und damit den weltweiten Fahrversuch von batterieelektrischen Fahrzeugen revolutioniert. Denn straesser DriveOn ermöglicht Mobile Electric Vehicle Charging per HPC – wo immer und wann immer Elektrizität für die schnelle Aufladung neuer Antriebe im Fahrzeug gebraucht wird.

Download

Mehr Informationen zum Fahrversuch mit der mobilen Ladestation straesser DriveOn finden Sie hier.

Jetzt Factsheet downloaden